Revised talk schedule WDYTYA show

With just a few days left to the WDYTYA show at Olympia there are a few minor  changes to my talk schedule. My daily talks for The Genealogist at stand 910 are still at 10.30 and 12.45 but the earlier talk will now be ‘Unique Online Sources’ and the 12.45 talk will be ‘I Can’t find my Ancestor in the BMD Index’

In the first talk I will in particular be looking at a very exciting new online release  as well as some other, often overlooked, sources. In the second talk I will be looking at the reasons why you may fail to find an ancestor in the BMD index and what you can do about it.

My talk for the Society of Genealogists on Thursday is in the WDYTYA theatre at 4.45 pm and I will exploring the world of newspapers and how to use this resource to advance your research.

Finally on Saturday at 2.45 pm, again for the Society of Genealogists  in the WDYTYA theatre, I will be dispelling a few myths about wills and which of our ancestors made them and then exploring the different ways in which you can use them for your research. For those of you already familiar with wills we will be looking at some slightly different approaches to your research.

I will also be signing copies of my book at stand 410 at 2 pm on Friday and 4 pm on Friday for half an hour on both occasions. My book will be on sale for the special price of £10 from this stand.

I hope to see you at the show!

Leave a Reply

